IRS Authorized E-file Provider for Tax Extension Forms

State Personal Income
Tax Extension

Utah Requires:

  • The state of Utah doesn’t require any extension Form as it automatically grants extensions up to 6 months.
Explore More

File Form 4868 and Extend your 1040 Deadline up to 6 Months.

  • File extension in few minutes
  • No explanation Required
  • Quick Processing
  • Instant IRS Approval

An Overview of Utah State Personal Income
Tax Extension

- Updated April 03, 2023 - 8.00 AM by Admin, ExpressExtension

Does Utah support tax extension for personal
tax returns?

Yes. The state of Utah supports the automatic extension of time to file personal income tax Form TC-40.

What Form does the state of Utah require to apply for
an extension?

There is no state-specific form to request an extension, as the state of Utah automatically grants the extension for up to 6 months for individuals to file an income tax return with
the state.

When is the due date to file personal tax Form TC-40 with Utah?

Utah personal tax filings are due by April 15, or by the 15th day of the 4th month following the end of the taxable year for fiscal year filers.

How do I pay my balance due to the state
of Utah?

If you owe Utah state taxes, your balance must be paid by the regular due date, or penalties and interest will be charged.

  • Pay Online with Credit Card or with ACH Debit
  • Pay by Check, Money Order or by Mailing the
    payment voucher

To make a payment with the state, use Payment Voucher (Form TC-40) to make
a payment.

To pay electronically, visit State payment options.

Where to mail payment Form TC-40?

Mail the check with the payment voucher to the
following address:

Address Icon
210 North 1950 West,
Salt Lake City,
UT 84134-7000.