Does Colorado require you to file a business tax extension?Q
No! The state of Colorado grants an automatic 6 month extension and doesn’t require any state-specific requests to do so.
Which business tax forms are required by the state of Colorado?Q
The state of Colorado doesn’t require you to file any additional tax forms, as they grant an automatic 6 month extension. If you owe money to the state, you must file Colorado Form 0158-C & 0158-N.
What is the deadline to file business tax forms with the state of Colorado?Q
The deadline to file business taxes is April 15th 2020 for filers that operate on a calendar year. Filers that operate on a fiscal year must file on the 15th day of the 4th month following the end of their taxable year.
What is the extended deadline for business taxes in Colorado?Q
Because Colorado offers an automatic six month extension, the deadline is pushed to October 15th for calendar year filers.
What payment options does the state of Colorado offer?Q
An extension of time to file only, it is not an extension of time to pay. Your Colorado tax liability must be paid by the original due date to avoid penalties and interest. If you owe Colorado tax, you can make an extension payment Credit card, Check or money order, Electronic funds transfer (EFT).
Where do I mail Colorado Form 0158-C and Form 0158-N?Q
Mail your Colorado payment voucher Form 158-C and Form 158-N to the following address.Colorado Department of Revenue,
1375 Sherman Street,
Denver, Colorado 80261-0008.
Published by ExpressExtension Support, ExpressExtension
Last modified 3/6/2020 6:45:10 AM EST